Stories of Love Collection I & II


Two timeless tales of love told with character voices and music on 12-string guitar and modally-tuned Celtic harp. The Dame Ragnell, an Arthurian love story of beauty and ugliness from the Middle Ages in England, and The Crane Wife, a tale of need, trust and magic from ancient Japan.


The Dame Ragnell

“What does a woman desire most?” asks a knight of King Arthur, who will die if he does not answer correctly in a year’s time. Arthur turns to Sir Gawain, the handsomest of the Knights of the Round Table, to help him find the elusive answer. It turns out only the Dame Ragnell, a woman hideous beyond belief, knows the answer. Her price: Gawain must marry her. And in this moving tale of loyalty, love and appearances, he does.


The Crane Wife

A lonely sail maker rescues a white crane in a storm and sets her free. Soon after, a mysterious young woman arrives at his door and moves in, becoming his wife. To lift them from poverty, she begins to weave magic sails behind a screen, telling him never to look at her as she works. At first he complies, but when greed replaces love, all is lost.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stories of Love Collection I & II”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *